Skip To Main Content
See the Texas A&M Engineering Experiment Station's news from January 2022.
A tired nurse being helped up on her feet by a doctor.

Researchers are evaluating how the impact of fatigue-causing performance declines in safety-critical workers, such as firefighters, nurses and emergency room doctors, can be delayed through the use of transcranial direct current stimulation.

Graduate student Huanrong Ouyang picking a single colony of E. coli from a plate to inoculate a liquid culture as part of the process of producing natural benzoxazoles.

Synthetically produced benzoxazoles can be found in many common medications but have several drawbacks. Researchers are using E. coli to develop a sustainable method of producing natural benzoxazoles for future drug development for heart disease, cancer and more.

Instructor teaching a female student to use machinery.

The Texas A&M RGV Advanced Manufacturing/Training Innovation Now program is building a thriving presence in south Texas. The program offers workforce development at no cost to Rio Grande Valley citizens with larger plans for expansion across the region.

Abstract graphic with an icon of the globe overlayed on a photo with images of airplanes, cargo ships, and a shipping port.

Deloitte, a SecureAmerica Institute partner, performed an analysis of supply chains in the hypersonics and personal protective equipment industries to assess weaknesses and mitigate potential threats.

Headshots with Dr. Gerard Coté and Dr. James Hubbard Jr. on a template that says National Academy of Inventors Fellows.

Dr. Gerard Coté and Dr. James Hubbard Jr. were named to the 2021 class of fellows for their research and entrepreneurship that covers scientific disciplines involved with the technology transfer of inventions for the benefit of society.

Dr. Marvin L. Adams standing in a room with the Department of Nuclear Engineering and a nuclear fission symbol in the background.

Dr. Marvin L. Adams, top academic expert on the science of the nuclear stockpile, has been nominated to serve as deputy administrator for Defense Programs within the Department of Energy if confirmed by the Senate.