Russell appointed TEES Distinguished Research Chair Professor

August 10, 2016
| By: Tim Schnettler

Bdrussell 200X257M. Katherine Banks, vice chancellor and dean of engineering, has appointed Dr. B. Don Russell holder of a Texas A&M Engineering Experiment Station (TEES) Distinguished Research Chair Professorship. The distinguished research chair appointment is effective Sept. 1.

Russell is a Distinguished Professor and Regents Professor in the Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering at Texas A&M University. He is also the Harry E. Bovay, Jr. Chair Professor.  

He received a Bachelor of Science and Master of Engineering, both in electrical engineering and both from Texas A&M. He received his Ph.D., also in electrical engineering, from the University of Oklahoma.  

Russell has been a faculty member in electrical and computer engineering for 41 years. He is a Fellow of six technical societies and most recently was elected to the National Academy of Inventors. He serves the university as chair of the Executive Committee of Distinguished Professors.

Have a question? Not finding what you're looking for? Let us get you in touch with the right person.

Fill out the form below or give us a call at (979) 458-1648 to reach us.