Inaugural TEES External Advisory Board holds meeting

June 5, 2014
| By: Aubrey Bloom

The inaugural Texas A&M Engineering Experiment Station (TEES) External Advisory Board, Texas A&M University System, met recently on the Texas A&M campus.

Vice Chancellor and Dean of Engineering Dr. M. Katherine Banks, has charged the 39-member board to: advise TEES on its strategic direction; serve as a focus group for TEES program direction and opportunities; provide expertise in the current economic landscape to help TEES understand trends, drivers and priorities shaping customers' operations; and collaborate on shared business issues, strengthening the relationship between TEES and its customers. The board will meet again in October.

Members of the board are:Alok Das (Air Force Research Laboratory); Brad Beitler (FMC Technologies); Pascal Joly (Airbus); Warren "Pete" Miller (Former Undersecretary of Energy); Todd Grove (American Bureau of Shipping); Gerry Griffin (Golden Spike Company); Ernest Leyendecker (Anadarko Petroleum); Gregory Powers (Halliburton); John Pellegrino (Army Research Laboratory); Mark Potter (Hewlett Packard); Mario Ruscev (Baker Hughes); Hal Hornburg (HMH Associates LLC); Leo Christodoulou (Boeing); Zachary Lemnios (IBM); Ram Shenoy (ConocoPhillips); Steve Altemus (Intuitive Machines); Deborah Wince-Smith (Council on Competitiveness); Michael Beck (Lockheed Martin); Larry Graviss (Eagle Engineering Group); Jay Schnitzer (Mitre Corporation); Richard Meserole (Fluor Corporation); Bob Chalker (NACE International); James Phillips (Nanomech); Dennis Koehl (South Texas Project Nuclear Operating Co.); Lauri Hansen (NASA/Johnson Space Center); Susan Crumrine (Southwest Research Institute); David Fuller (National Instruments); Jim O'Sullivan (Technip USA); Morad Atif (National Research Council Canada); Germán Curá (Tenaris); Peter Matic (Naval Research Laboratory); Andres Alcantar (Texas Workforce Commission); Keith Graf (Office of the Governor of Texas); Jeff Trent (Translational Genomic Research Institute); Cindy Taylor (Oil States International); Stephen McNair (Pioneer Natural Resources); Brian Stoner (RTI International); Stein Rasmussen (SBM Offshore); Najib Abusalbi (Schlumberger).






Have a question? Not finding what you're looking for? Let us get you in touch with the right person.

Fill out the form below or give us a call at (979) 458-1648 to reach us.