Banks recognizes Staff Award winners

May 29, 2014
| By: Aubrey Bloom

Dr. M. Katherine Banks, vice chancellor and dean of engineering and director of the Texas A&M Engineering Experiment Station (TEES), recognized Staff Award winners during the 2014 Faculty and Staff Awards banquet.

Banks presented seven Staff Excellence Awards, a New Employee Award, a Key Contributor Award and the inaugural Engineering Team Award.

"It is important to recognize the contributions of our staff," said Banks. "These award recipients exemplify the core values that make our university and our state agencies so special -Excellence, Integrity, Leadership, Loyalty, Respect and Selfless Service."

Receiving the Staff Excellence Awards were: Lori Cardenas (Engineering Academic & Student Affairs); Phaedra Hopcus (Harold Vance Department of Petroleum Engineering); Joseph Martinez (Energy Systems Lab); Sybil Popham (Department of Computer Science and Engineering); Theresa Roberts (Department of Computer Science and Engineering); Bruce Veals (Department of Computer Science and Engineering); and Dori Wilson (Department of Mechanical Engineering).

Ramona Aly and Bharani Nagarathnam, both with the Department of Engineering Technology and Industrial Distribution received the New Employee Award and the Key Contributor Award, respectively

The Engineering Team Award was presented to the TEES Personnel Services team of Ann Perez, Chantale Deuel, Ninette Portales, Nicole Pottberg, Connie Clarno, and Katie Cates.

Have a question? Not finding what you're looking for? Let us get you in touch with the right person.

Fill out the form below or give us a call at (979) 458-1648 to reach us.