Hall awarded AIChE 2007 South Texas Section Best Fundamental Paper Award

August 28, 2008
| By: Aubrey Bloom

COLLEGE STATION, Texas - Dr. Kenneth R. Hall, associate director of the Texas Engineering Experiment Station (TEES) and the Jack E. & Frances Brown Chair and professor in the Artie McFerrin Department of Chemical Engineering, has been awarded the 2007South Texas Section Best Fundamental Paper Award from the AIChE. Hall co-authored the paper, "Improved equations for the Standing-Katz tables" with Gustavo A. Iglesias-Silva, a visiting professor in the Department of Chemical Engineering. Hall and Iglesias-Silva will be presented the award this fall during one of the AIChE Southwest Texas Section monthly meetings. The article was published in the April 2007 edition of the journal Hydrocarbon Processing, which provides information to technical and management personnel in petroleum refining, gas processing, petrochemical/chemical and engineer/constructor companies throughout the world. AIChE is the worlds leading organization for chemical engineering professionals with more than 40,000 members from 93 countries.

Have a question? Not finding what you're looking for? Let us get you in touch with the right person.

Fill out the form below or give us a call at (979) 458-1648 to reach us.