Banks recognizes Faculty and Staff Award winners

May 7, 2015
| By: Tim Schnettler

Dr. M. Katherine Banks, vice chancellor and dean of engineering and director of the Texas A&M Engineering Experiment Station (TEES), recognized Faculty and Staff Award winners during the 2015 Faculty and Staff Awards banquet.

“I believe that excellence should be recognized and rewarded,” said Banks. “This year 50 faculty and 17 staff members were honored for their contributions, their passion and commitment to elevating our programs.”

Staff Awards

Key Contributor Award
Nicole Pottberg, Engineering Human Resources 

New Employee Award
Amber Muenzenberger, Engineering Academic & Student Affairs

Staff Excellence Award
Chantale Deuel, Engineering Human Resources
Blake Dworaczyk, Computer Science
Adam Farmer, Engineering Technology & Industrial Distribution
Faye Greenwade, Engineering Technology & Industrial Distribution
Sharon Loe, Electrical & Computer Engineering
Dedra Nevill, Office of the Vice Chancellor & Dean
Larissa Pschenitchnaia, Chemical Engineering 

Engineering Team Award
Texas Center for Applied Technology
Michael Atkinson
Paul Bilnoski
Graham Booker
Joshua Cook
Eric Gonzalez
Larkin O’Hern
Austin Riddle
Thomas Schneider

Faculty Awards

College of Engineering Teaching Awards

Tenneco Meritorious Teaching Award
Dr. Sandun Fernando (Biological and Agricultural Engineering)
Dr. Erick Moreno-Centeno (Industrial and Systems Engineering)

Lockheed Martin Teaching Excellence Award
Dr. Kelly Brumbelow (Civil Engineering)
Dr. Richard Malak (Mechanical Engineering)

George Armistead, Jr. ’23 Faculty Excellence
Dr. Jodie Lutkenhaus (Chemical Engineering).

Instructional Faculty Teaching Award
Dr. Fred Dupriest (Petroleum Engineering)
Dr. Ray Mentzer (Chemical Engineering)
Dr. Kristi Shryock (Aerospace Engineering)
Dr. Jeffrey Otey (Civil Engineering).

College of Engineering Service Awards

Charles Crawford Distinguished Service Award
Dr. Victor Ugaz (Chemical Engineering)
Dr. Richard Furuta (Computer Science and Engineering)
Dr. Scott Miller (Electrical and Computer Engineering).

College of Engineering Contribution Awards

E.D. Brockett Professorship
Dr. Arum Han (Electrical and Computer Engineering)

William Keeler Memorial Award
Dr. Daniele Mortari (Aerospace Engineering)
Dr. Zhengdong Cheng (Chemical Engineering)
Dr. Anastasia Muliana (Mechanical Engineering).

TEES Young Faculty Fellows
Dr. Diego Donzis (Aerospace Engineering)
Dr. Zoya Heidari (Petroleum Engineering)
Dr. Jodie Lutkenhaus (Chemical Engineering)
Dr. David Staack (Mechanical Engineering)
Dr. Richard Malak (Mechanical Engineering) 

TEES Fellows
Dr. Shuguang Cui (Electrical and Computer Engineering)
Dr. Jaime Grunlan (Mechanical Engineering)
Dr. Yue Kuo (Chemical Engineering)
Dr. Michael McShane (Biomedical Engineering)
Dr. Lin Shao (Nuclear Engineering)

TEES Senior Fellows

Dr. Sharath Girimaji (Aerospace Engineering)
Dr. Duncan Maitland (Biomedical Engineering)
Dr. Binayak Mohanty (Biological and Agricultural Engineering)
Dr. Lawrence Rauchwerger (Computer Science and Engineering)

TEES Center Fellows

Dr. Jeff Haberl (Energy Systems Laboratory)
Dr. Frank Shipman (Computer Science and Engineering/Center for the Study of Digital Libraries)

Association of Former Students College Level Distinguished Teaching Award

Dr. Sharath Girimaji (Aerospace Engineering)
Dr. Javier Jo (Biomedical Engineering)
Dr. John Keyser (Computer Science and Engineering)
Dr. Arun Srinivasa (Mechanical Engineering)

Texas A&M Engineering Faculty Fellows

William Keeler Faculty Fellow
Dr. Elena Castell-Perez (Biological and Agricultural Engineering)
Dr. Samuel Palermo (Electrical and Computer Engineering)
Dr. Jean Ragusa (Nuclear Engineering)
Dr. Elizabeth Cosgriff-Hernandez (Biomedical Engineering)
Dr. Yucel Akkutlu (Petroleum Engineering)

Herbert H. Richardson Faculty Fellow
Dr. Daniele Mortari (Aerospace Engineering)
Dr. Vladislav Yakovlev (Biomedical Engineering)
Dr. Daniel McAdams (Mechanical Engineering)
Dr. Scott Schaefer (Computer Science and Engineering)

William Brothers Construction Co. Faculty Fellow
Dr. Moo-Hyun Kim (Civil Engineering)
Dr. Dominique Lord (Civil Engineering)

William O. and Montine P. Head Faculty Fellow
Dr. Amine Benzerga (Aerospace Engineering)
Dr. Hong Liang (Mechanical Engineering)
Dr. Raymundo Arróyave (Materials Science and Engineering)
Dr. Sheng-Jen Hsieh (Engineering Technology and Industrial Engineering)
Dr. Jean-Francois Chamberland (Electrical and Computer Engineering)

Dean of Engineering Excellence Award

Assistant professors
Dr. Le Xie (Electrical and Computer Engineering)
Dr. David Staack (Mechanical Engineering)

Associate professors
Dr. Anastasia Muliana (Mechanical Engineering)
Dr. Miladin Radovic (Materials Science and Engineering) 

Full professors
Dr. Jaime Grunlan (Mechanical Engineering)
Dr. Krishna Narayanan (Electrical and Computer Engineering)

Montague Center for Teaching Excellence Scholar
Dr. Jodie Lutkenhaus (Chemical Engineering)

Regents Fellow
Dr. Jean-Louis Briaud (Civil Engineering)

Regents Professor
Dr. N.K. Anand (Mechanical Engineering)

(Photo: Banks and staff members from the Texas Center for Applied Technology, winners of the Engineering Team Award.)


Have a question? Not finding what you're looking for? Let us get you in touch with the right person.

Fill out the form below or give us a call at (979) 458-1648 to reach us.