Wang receives Air Force young investigator award

October 6, 2006
A Texas A&M University electrical engineer studying high-temperature superconductors will receive one of the first 21 research grants awarded by the Air Force Research Office's Young Investigator Research Program.

TEES's Ward honored by American Petroleum Institute

July 20, 2006
Dr. E.G. "Skip" Ward, associate director of the Texas Engineering Experiment Station's Offshore Technology Research Center, was honored by the American Petroleum Institute (API) for his 30 years of service to the organization.

Fletcher honored by AIAA

June 22, 2006
Dr. L.S. "Skip" Fletcher, Regents Professor and Thomas A. Dietz Professor of Mechanical Engineering at Texas A&M, has received the 2006 American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics Foundation Award for Excellence.

TEES lab saves A&M System, others millions in energy costs

June 16, 2006
Temperatures are on the rise, and so are energy costs -- but not for some universities in The Texas A&M University System. For that, thank the Energy Systems Laboratory (ESL) in the Texas Engineering Experiment Station (TEES).

Governor appoints Bennett to state post

June 2, 2006
Gov. Rick Perry has announced the appointment of Dr. G. Kemble Bennett, vice chancellor and dean of engineering, to the Texas Board of Professional Engineers.

Russell elected Fellow of UK electrical engineering society

February 22, 2006
Dr. B. Don Russell, Regents Professor and holder of the J.W. Runyon Jr. Professorship in the Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, has been elected a Fellow of the Institution of Electrical Engineers (IEE) of the United Kingdom.
« Newer
62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 ... 79
Older »

Have a question? Not finding what you're looking for? Let us get you in touch with the right person.

Fill out the form below or give us a call at (979) 458-1648 to reach us.